Tuesday, June 27, 2017

First Newbery Medal for children's literature

First Newbery Medal for children's literature » 1922

", was an English publisher of books who first made children's literature a sustainable and profitable part of the literary market.

The John Newbery Medal is a literary award given by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association (ALA). The award is given to the author of "the most distinguished contribution to American literature for children."[1] Named for John Newbery, an 18th...

No comments:

Post a Comment